Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Jerry Vandervoort, President
David Thornhill, Vice President
Gisela Houseman, Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair
Mary Ann Reid, Secretary
Chief Rod Carroll, Audit Committee Chair
Hershel Stagner, Jr., Committee on Directors Chair
Eva Geer, Development Committee Chair
Tim Sudela, Investment Committee
Vernon Pierce, Scholarship Committee Chair

Commissioner Eddie Arnold
Retired, Jefferson County, Commissioner

Pat Avery         
Greater Port Arthur Chamber of Commerce, President and CEO

Slate Babineaux
Air Comfort, Inc., Vice President

A. B. Bernard  
BGI Contractors

John Bilbo
City of Orange – Fire Chief

Eddie Burleigh
Acadian Ambulance Southeast Texas Division, Operations Manager

Nakisha Burns
ExxonMobil, Public and Government Affairs Manager

Jason Bussell            
BASF TOTAL Petrochemicals LLC, Training Coordinator

Chief Rod Carroll       
Vidor Police Department, Chief of Police

Ron Fletcher
Entergy, Customer Service Manager

Eva Geer
Attorney, Geer and Associates, PC

Daryl Gilbert, Sr.
Simons Memorial COGIC, Pastor

Bill Harrington
President, Gulfspan Industrial LLC                              
Judy Honeycutt
Retired, Silsbee ISD

Gisela Houseman
Houseman Development Company, Inc.

Kathleen Jackson
Texas Water Development Board                                                    

Zach Johnson
Sabine River Authority

Mike Kuntz
City of Orange, City Manager

Jeremy Little
Scallon Controls, Vice President of Sales

Scott McCauley
Coastal Automation Services

Jean McFaddin           
Plum Nearly Ranch

Barry Mitchael
Kountze Economic Development Corp., President

Michael Mustian
ExxonMobil – Beaumont Chemical Plant, Process Manager

Gary Parsley
Chevron Phillips, Plant Manager

J. Hoke Peacock II    
Orgain, Bell & Tucker LLP                                 

Vernon Pierce 
Jefferson County, Commissioner Precinct 1
Raymond Polk
Port Arthur Independent School District, Retired

Mary Ann Reid
Golden Pass LNG, Community Affairs Advisor
Rickey Simmons
Triple S Industrial, Vice President

Mark Skobel
Valero, Plant Manager

Hershel Stagner, Jr.
Orange County Texas, Precinct 1, Justice of the Peace

Tim Sudela                  
American Valve and Hydrant, President

David Thornhill          
Southwest Building Systems; LIT Alumni Association President

Jerry Vandervoort
G & G Enterprises, VP of Operations

Honorary Board Member
Micki Carpenter Platt  
Endowment Scholarship Donor

Dennis Isaacs
Retired, Golden Triangle Business Roundtable

Jim Rich           
Southeast Texas Economic Development Foundation, Executive Director

Chief Pete Shelton 
Beaumont Fire & Rescue Chief Emeritus

Lamar Institute of Technology President, Dr. Sidney Valentine
Lamar Institute of Technology Executive Vice President of Finance and Operations, Mary Wickland
Lamar Institute of Technology Foundation Executive Director, Krista Hunter