Apply Now    |    Registration    |    Student Information    |    Faculty & Staff    |    Alumni / Give to LIT   
Skip Navigation Links
Downloads


Contact Information
Cathy Falb
Office: 409.839.2037
Lamar Institute of Technology Staff Senate
P.O. Box 10043
Beaumont, TX 77710

MISSION

The goals of the LIT Staff Senate are to act as the official liaison between Staff and Administration on issues and concerns.

To provide policy advisement to the administration on staff issues.

To promote the welfare and involvement of the Institute staff in order to enhance the quality of LIT’s goals.

Upcoming Events:
Staff Senate Meetings:
Monthly, third Thursday, 10:00 a.m., Cecil Beeson Conference Room
American Heart Association Heart Walk:
Saturday, November 8, 2014, 8:00 a.m.

Heart Walk 2014
 


     
     
OFFICERS & DEPARTMENT REPRESENTATIVES 2014 - 2015

President:
Sheryll Plaia smplaia@lit.edu
Vice-President:
Melanie Lanuza mqlanuza@lit.edu
Secretary:
Dawna Whitmire dmwhitmire@lit.edu
Senator at Large:
Cathy Falb cefalb@lit.edu
Representative for Academic Affairs/Development and LIT Foundation/Institutional Effectiveness and Grants/Office of the President/Public Information and Marketing/Testing Center:
Kim Challie kachallie@lit.edu 839-2077
Representative for Allied Health:
Cathy Woods cawoods@lit.edu
Representative for Business Technologies /General Education and Developmental Studies/Public Service and Safety:
Sherry Kilgore sdkilgore@lit.edu
Representative for Facilities:
Audelia Guerra
Representative for Finance:
Vanecia Jordan vvjordan@lit.edu
Representative for Financial Aid:
Lisa Schroeder lwschroeder@lit.edu
Representative for Student Services:
Delores Nelson ddnelson@lit.edu
Representative for Technology:
Kelli Hall klhall@lit.edu
Representative for Technology Services:
Joshua Prudhomme japrudhomme@lit.edu
Representative for Workforce Development:
Angela Clark atclark@lit.edu

Feel free to contact us with comments and/or suggestions at any time.

Staff Awards Recipients 2014
  • Angela Bammert
  • Kathy Bruce
  • Angela Clark
  • Cathy Flab
  • Sherry Kilgore
  • Melanie Lanuza