Apply Now    |    Registration    |    Student Information    |    Faculty & Staff    |    Alumni / Give to LIT    |    Jobs@LIT   
Skip Navigation Links
LIT News
LIT has Phi Theta Kappa induction ceremony

BEAUMONT – The Beta Gamma Phi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Lamar Institute of Technology will induct more than 40 students tonight at its spring 2014 ceremony.

Phi Theta Kappa is the honor society for two-year colleges. Inductees must have a 3.5 GPA and be invited to join.

Inductees include:

Beaumont: Jareesha Boswell, A’Ondrea Delatte, Brandy Dicke, Lauren Duhon, Melissa Dyson, Sheena Hobbs, Sean Jones, Justin Leblanc, Khalia Sanders, Knasherill Smith, Whitney Viator, Alan Young.

Buna: Ashley Alford, Michaela Blessing.

Chester: Caitlin Pratt.

Devers: Holly Thomas.

Deweyville: Keeton Addison.

Groves: Cecily Fontenot.

Liberty: Janna Whitehead.

Lumberton: Devon Fontenot, Holly Miller.

Mont Belvieu: Rebekah Falb.

Orange: Damein Brocato, Cameron Meredith, Christopher Robinson.

Nederland: Alicia Pinder, Brittany Sullivan.

Port Arthur: Keisha Brown, Christine Church, Kristen Golmon, Jesus Torres, Jakyi Wilson.

Port Neches: David Courville, Brandon Craver, Paige Holst.

Silsbee: Kevin Barnes.

Sour Lake: Amy Arnold, Kacy Rugg.

Vidor: Corina Champeaux, Troy Fowler, Erin Groves.

Village Mills: Kelsey King.

Warren: Matthew Behnken.

# # #